my hero, my best friend, my sister

my hero, my best friend, my sister.

image

This is very hard to write about because it takes some thinking, which leads to feelings, which leads to crying. My sister’s name is Chanti and she is 19 years old. When I think about my sister I get a feeling of safety, love, and sometimes hate. My sister is nice, but not too nice, my sister is mean, but not too mean. She is very direct and she says what she wants to say. We get into arguments often but after every fight we always make up because of the type of relationship we have. Ever since I was young, I would look up to my sister and try to copy everything about her. I would try to like the same music, the same clothes, everything, and that led to her getting annoyed with me. We fight, we laugh, we cry, but at the end of the day when someone asks me what I find beautiful, out of all the answers I could think of, the best would be, my sister. My sister is beautiful because of how she has the ability to love. She has the ability to understand things and accept things in the most loving way. She handles things with grace and never judges.image

Anyone who knows me knows how close I am to my sister. She tries her hardest to pick me up from school even though she has work and even though I live 10 minutes from school. She drops off my lunch when I forget it at home. She basically does everything for me. I know she’s tired and I know she has other things to do, but she does it for me anyway. Sometimes, I forget to tell her how much I appreciate what she does. There isn’t anything I could hide from my sister. Knowing how close we are, she will find out sooner or later. If I could describe my sister in one word, I would say, strong. She manages to handle her own problems and on top of that she deals with mine too. She brings out the best in me and for that I will forever be grateful. My sister is one of the only people who knows everything about me. When I am sad, she notices and she manages to make me smile and laugh. I never really understand how she does it. I asked my sister what she believed beauty is and she said,  “Beauty to me is finding inner beauty in yourself. If you don’t love yourself, no one else will be able to love you. Beauty is fining a true purpose in life, finding your passion and doing what you truly love is beautiful.” I could go on and on about my sister, but to sum it up, she is my hero.imageimageimage

with love,

Isabel

Leave a Reply

